This chapter is about the creation and maintainance of playlists. Playlists can be created for all media types and are in other words just a compilation of the media items that can played in the defined order.
The creation of playlists in MediaPortal 2 is described in the following. Keep in mind, that a playlist is during creating handled as "Video/Image Playlist", somthing like a temporal playlist. It is only a "full" playlist once it is saved.
Create Custom List
This explains how to add video media items, including movies and episodes, to a playlist.
- The first media item can be added in the context menu with "Add to playlist" or by just playing it.
- Further media items can be added by selecting them
- As in 1. further media items can be added in the context menu with "Add to playlist"
- A media item is playing: Select further media items and in the context media select "Enqueue video/image item"
Hint for image and audio items
For image and audio items always a playlist of all items of the current screen is created when playing one of them. This means, that further items are played automatically afterwards. The playlists are not saved though.
Create List with all Media Items
There is also the possibility to add all mediaitems of the current view at once to a playlist. For this open the slide menu and select "Add all to playlist". The playback of the created playlist starts automatically.
Video/Image Playlist Options
All playlists, that are not saved belong to this category. Once the playback stops the Show Video Image Playlist is removed automatically!
Show Video Image Playlist
You can find "Show Video Image Playlist" in the side menu.
This option is only possible for unsaved playlists. The order of items can be modified or removed and the playlist can be saved.
This option is only possible for unsaved video/image playlists and can be found in the side menu.
This option is only possible for unsaved video/image playlists and clears the current playlist. The option can be found in the side menu. Unsaved playlists are cleared automatically once the playback stopped.
Under "Playlists" in the side menu you can only find all saved playlists and show them in an overview.
This option is only possible for saved playlists and can be found in the side menu.
This page has no comments.